Hospitality Management
Faculty Advisory Board

The Hospitality Management Program in the Department of Nutrition and Hospitality Management at the University of Mississippi has established numerous and lasting business relationships with industry professionals working locally, regionally, and nationally. Since its initial development, the HM Faculty Advisory Board meets with the HM Faculty Program once per year to advise the program coordinator and department chair on matters related to enrollment, curriculum, and degrees relevant to the profession and accreditation. The HM Faculty Advisory Board also supports the department in various manners, and members speak during many class visits.

The purpose of the Faculty Advisory Board is to support the goals and mission of the Hospitality Management Program in the Department of Nutrition and Hospitality Management. Many of the board members have provided positions for pre-internships and full internships, worked with the program on events, and mentored students as they transitioned into professional working environments.

The board members come from hospitality industry segments such as restaurants and dining facilities, lodging, event management, beverages, casino management, tourist destinations, and many Mississippi industry-governing bodies.

HM Faculty Advisory Board Members:

Mr. Michael Babb
General Manager
The Memphis Country Club
600 Goodwyn Street
Memphis, TN 38111
michael@memphiscc.org

Ms. Gaye Bukur
General Manager
Inn at Ole Miss
Alumni Drive
University, MS 38677
gaye@olemiss.edu

Mr. Scott Caradine
Owner
Proud Larry’s
211 South Lamar Blvd.
Oxford, MS 38655
scott@proudlarrys.com

Mrs. Janie Cole, R.D.
Education & Training Specialist
UM Kellogg’s Grant
108 Sorority Row
University, MS 38677
janie.cole.rd@gmail.com

Mr. Pat Fontaine
State Membership Director
Mississippi HRA
130 Riverview Drive, Suite C
Flowood, MS 39232
patfontaine@msra.org

Mr. Hollis Green
Executive Director
Oxford CVB
102 Ed Perry Blvd.
Oxford, MS 38655
hgreen@oxfordcvb.com

Mr. Grady Griffin
Director of Education
Mississippi HRA
130 Riverview Drive, Suite C
Flowood, MS 39232
gradygriffin@msra.org

Chef David Groll
Corporate Executive Chef
McAlisters Deli
731 S. Pear Orchard Road, Suite 51
Ridgeland, MS 39157
dgroll@mcalistersdeli.com

Mr. A.J. Kiamie
Owner
Kiamie Package Store
1609 West Jackson Avenue
Oxford, MS 38655
ajkiamie@hotmail.com

Mrs. Claire Kiamie
Owner
One Fine Day Events
1609 West Jackson Avenue
Oxford, MS 38655
claire@onefinedayevent.com

Mr. Chris Liddy
Director, Food & Nutrition Services
Methodist Healthcare
1265 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38104
christopher.liddy@mlf.org

Mr. Jim O’Brian
Executive Vice President
Kemmons Wilson Companies
8700 Trail Lake Drive, Suite 300
Memphis, TN 38125
jobrian@kwilson.com

Mr. Jonathan Parker
Resident District Manager
Aramark/Ole Miss Dining
Johnson Commons
University, MS 38677
parker-jonathan@aramark.com

Mr. Chan Patel
Owner
Hampton Inn/Holiday Inn Express
West Jackson Avenue
Oxford, MS 38655
chan@chanpatel.com

Mr. Lance Reed
Owner
Chick-Fil-A
West Jackson Avenue
Oxford, MS 38655
west.jackson.avenue.fsu@chick-fil-a.com

Ms. Beth Williams
General Manager
The Alluvian Hotel
318 Howard Street
Greenwood, MS 38930
bwilliams@thealluvian.com

For more information on the Hospitality Management Program s Faculty Advisory Board, contact Dr. Mary G. Roseman (mroseman@olemiss.edu)