Nutrition Faculty Advisory Board

The Dietetics and Nutrition Program in the Department of Nutrition and Hospitality Management at the University of Mississippi has established numerous and lasting professional business relationships with industry professionals locally, regionally, and nationally. Since the initial development of a Faculty Advisory Board, the Dietetics and Nutrition Program has met with industry professionals at least once a year to advise the program coordinator and department chair on matters of enrollment and curriculum relevant to the profession and accreditation. The Faculty Advisory Board also supports the department in various manners, and its members routinely speak to nutrition and dietetics classes.

The purpose of the Faculty Advisory Board is to support the goals and mission of the Dietetics and Nutrition Program in the Department of Nutrition and Hospitality Management.

Nutrition and Dietetics Faculty Advisory Board Members:

Martha Bass, PhD
Associate Professor
HESRM
230 Turner Center
University, MS 38677
mabass1@olemiss.edu
UM Faculty (2014)
Holly Ferguson
Baptist Memorial Hospital Union County
200 Highway 30 West
New Albany, MS 38652
holly.ferguson@bmhcc.org
Administration (2014)

Darlene Hoar, MS, RD, LD
North Mississippi Regional Center
967 Regional Center Drive
Oxford, MS 38655
dhoar@olemiss.edu
Community (2012)

Kristie Nanney, RD, LD
Nutritionist Supervisor
Northeast Public Health District II
532 S. Church Street
Tupelo, MS 38802
kristie.nanney@msdh.state.ms.us
Community (2014)
Rachel Robinson, PhD, Pharm D
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice
209 Fraser Hall
University, MS 38677
rrobinso@olemiss.edu
UM Faculty
Kerri Scott, PhD
Instructional Assistant Professor
Chemistry and Biochemistry
332 Coulter Hall
University, MS 38677
kscott@olemiss.edu
UM Faculty (2012)

Nutrition and Dietetics Faculty Members:

Anne Bomba, PhD
Associate Professor
Nutrition & Hospitality Management
108 Lenoir Hall
University, MS 38677
abomba@olemiss.edu
Kathy Knight, PhD, RD, LD
Interim Department Chair
Nutrition & Hospitality Management
108 Lenoir Hall
University, MS 38677
kknight@olemiss.edu
Laurel Lambert, PhD, RD, LD
Dietetic Program Director
Associate Professor
Nutrition & Hospitality Management
108 Lenoir Hall
University, MS 38677
lambertl@olemiss.edu
Emmy Parkes, MS, RD, CDE
Instructor
Nutrition & Hospitality Management
108 Lenoir Hall
University, MS 38677
meparke1@olemiss.edu
Mary Roseman, PhD, RD, LD
Associate Professor
Nutrition & Hospitality Management
108 Lenoir Hall
University, MS 38677
mroseman@olemiss.edu
Melinda Valliant, PhD, RD
Assistant Professor
Nutrition & Hospitality Management
108 Lenoir Hall
University, MS 38677
valliant@olemiss.edu

Nutrition and Dietetics Student Members:

Bethany Pratt
Graduate Student
108 Lenoir Hall
University, MS 38677
blpratt@olemiss.edu
Graduate Student (2012)
Barrett Rankins
Undergraduate Student
108 Lenoir Hall
University, MS 38677
bwrankin@olemiss.edu
DPD Student (2012)

School of Applied Sciences Dean Staff Members:

Teresa Carithers, PhD, RD, LD
Associate Dean
School of Applied Sciences
George Street House
University, MS 38677
carither@olemiss.edu
Velmer Burton, PhD
Dean
School of Applied Sciences
George Street University House
University, MS 38677
cboyd@olemiss.edu

For more information on the Nutrition and Dietetics Program s Faculty Advisory Board, contact Dr. Laurel Lambert (lambertl@olemiss.edu)